Symbian freeware vHome

Symbian software • Symbian blog • Android Apps • Pocket PC freeware • Palm freeware • BlackBerry Download
Nokia Symbian OS freeware

Follow our updates via RSS Follow Symbian Freeware on Twitter Become a Fan of Symbian Freeware on Facebook
Symbian Software:
s60   nokia   tools   utilities   multimedia   UIQ   GPS   game   music   video   theme  


Freeware Tags:
» Free Symbian software apps!

More than 2000 free Symbian s60 3rd and 5th edition freeware games, themes and apps for your Nokia phone.

Enhance your Nokia phone with wireless tools, mobile email, themes and skins plus hundreds of mobile games, utilities and GPS software for Symbian S60 smartphones. Load free apps on your Nokia n97, X6, XpressMusic 5800, Satio and Vivaz Pro phone !

» Search for freeware applications:

» vHome

• Summary: vHome v3.65 provides a ton of features while still keeping the main layout and functions of your regular homescreen.

Requirements:
Symbian s60 3th edtion

• Arrived: 2010-06-05
• Found under: screen, shortcut, display, icons, s60, 3rd,


Symbian vHome freeware

Rating: 2.7/5
» vHome Description

Share     

vHome Updated to v3.65!

The application is unsigned and must be signed!

1. Enable one or two rows of application shortcuts as well as 6 or 7 shortcuts per row.
2. News feed display with favicon, which rotates through the latest articles from the main news sources. Unfortunately, you can’t add your favorite feeds now but have to select through a provided list, which includes TechMeme, TechCrunch, New York Times, CNN, BBC, ESPN, and more.
3. Calendar and to-do notes which rotate through the different items on the same row.
4. Google search box.
5. Weather display, with icons, temperatures, which opens a 4-day forecast when clicked.
6. Fully controlled Music Player with Skip track, Last Track and Pause function.



Unsigned Application


Download
the vHome free for Symbian OS

.mobi Mobile friendly download
Download vHome direct on your symbian phone


» Comments and Reviews

Sat 30 Jan

Amirudin wrote...

This app is unsigned. Just Google to learn how to sign.

10:33 pm
Mon 1 Feb

Chris wrote...

Managed to get the installation file downloaded, but get message "certificate error". Unsigned apps should be possible to install without that error, right? Back to the drawing board? Anybody knows of another sumilar app for Symbian that actually works?

2:42 am
Mon 1 Feb

Jyaa wrote...

This app is unsigned! This is why you get these messages. You can sign it @ Symbian signed website.

3:51 am
Mon 1 Feb

Peter wrote...

This is Russian, is an Englisch version availible? After signing it's easy to install, but i don't read Russian. Greetz from the Netherlands

3:58 am
Tue 2 Feb

Paul wrote...

Don't appear to be able to self-sign at SymbianSygned: "FAILURE: Submitted .sis file uses a UID that is not allocated to the account holder matching this email address"

12:02 am
Tue 2 Feb

Marcelo wrote...

In my nokia N70 the arquive show corrupt. What do I do?

9:43 am
Wed 3 Feb

Tentpole wrote...

The app. is unsigned & only works s60v3 Sign ur app. Using www.symbiansigned.com open source Other app. are Handy Shell which requires Python Script & another one is standby 1.0

6:48 am
Sun 6 Jun

Dhill wrote...

Same here Also - certificate error message. I've even done a factory reset of my E71 but to no avail. Please fix this!

2:37 pm
Sun 13 Jun

thomas wrote...

bogdan, learn how to spell and working on your tone would not hurt you either. people give infos for free and all you do is whine and harrass. cheers.

3:15 pm
Sat 19 Jun

Jyaa wrote...

The file is not corrupt, the app is UNSIGNED and MUST BE SIGNED before use! You can sign it @ Symbian signed website.

7:24 am
Sat 19 Jun

aryan wrote...

thx bro! It's working, I've signed the prog with my key and cer

2:25 pm
Mon 21 Jun

Naseeb wrote...

Hey.it really works good in 73

12:06 pm
Tue 29 Jun

sophie wrote...

doesn't work on my samsung omnia i8910 hd

7:13 am
Thu 8 Jul

puttaraj.m wrote...

V Home Display

8:52 pm
Fri 16 Jul

benlee wrote...

v3.78 update: 1.bug fix: wallpaper might display wrong with classic mode on some phones 2. added many news feeds, enjoy! 3. switched to twitter xAuth(better) 4. if you set left selection key to app other then Start, now key lock works well 5. removed task manager ( we find a way to use the built-in task manager on E series phones, so we removed our own) 6. other smaller bug fixes download : http://www.ihanghai.com/app/vHome_378a_signed.sis

7:50 am
Mon 2 Aug

theam vanthet wrote...

ratha

7:08 am
Tue 14 Sep

Bayu.ranger wrote...

For vhome desktop v379 englis version visit http://www.aplikasi-gratizzz.co.cc/2010/09/vhome-desktop-379-s60v3.html

10:01 pm
Sat 6 Nov

Parth wrote...

Jhdmgj

11:06 pm
Fri 26 Nov

onenice wrote...

i love vhome

10:51 pm
Sun 5 Dec

israel wrote...

am unable to get the software for my nokia E71

7:35 pm
Wed 15 Dec

aremir24 wrote...

use hellocarbite 2 hack you phone

9:13 pm
Sat 18 Dec

your.love wrote...

mee

6:50 am
Wed 29 Dec

Jafar wrote...

Grrreeeaaaattt

1:48 pm
Sun 2 Jan

emeka wrote...

this is the best app

8:47 am
Thu 27 Jan

siddu wrote...

ssssssssssssss

7:01 am
Sun 30 Jan

ashok wrote...

best

7:13 pm
Wed 16 Feb

vine wrote...

good

4:09 am
Mon 28 Feb

patelmiken wrote...

this is the best app

4:16 am
Fri 11 Mar

raman wrote...

its very good

11:55 pm
Sun 8 May

Kalyan saikia wrote...

Good

10:25 pm
Thu 2 Jun

sandeep kr singh wrote...

it is the good experience of touch screen.

8:19 am
Mon 11 Jul

Shaheer wrote...

Hey! vHome updated v4.35 EN by BiNPDA! Goto gallery.mobile9.com and search and download. Lets njoy!!!

7:36 am
Fri 5 Aug

chimno eze wrote...

i wnt 2 dwnload it

3:35 pm
Sat 6 Aug

Sourav dobai wrote...

Bad

11:51 pm
Fri 7 Oct

sandunika wrote...

good

12:06 am
Mon 12 Dec

eduardo wrote...

caducado :-(

4:52 pm
Fri 16 Dec

raushan wrote...

not

11:07 am
Fri 27 Jan

kannaiah wrote...

nice

1:18 am
Fri 24 Feb

khanmalik wrote...

malik

9:06 pm
Sun 11 Mar

shamsulmasum wrote...

i cant instal vhome in my NokiaE5

8:49 am
Sun 10 Jun

jalani wrote...

jempol

8:00 pm
Sat 30 Jun

Yogesh wrote...

Plz make it for s60v2

5:18 am
Sun 29 Jul

doydick wrote...

it' good

5:08 pm
Sun 12 Aug

Casper wrote...

is there any Vhome that will work for Nokia N97?

2:07 pm
Sun 26 Aug

Raja wrote...

English

11:25 pm
Mon 1 Oct

Marcin wrote...

What if the app is customized for the Symbian/Harmattan/Maemo?Unfortunately, each plfoatrm has its own set of QML components. For example, on Maemo I had to implement most of the stuff from scratch, using basic QML, while on Symbian and Harmattan I was able to use the Qt Quick Components. Even then, I had to use specific code for each plfoatrm, due to different import statements.So how can I put my apps under the same content item if they have different UI code-base (sometime they even behave slightly different)? Is this acceptable?Thanx.

1:35 am
Fri 5 Oct

Anil kumar wrote...

Job

11:09 am
Sun 18 Nov

Keealea wrote...

Nt bad................

10:38 am
Sat 24 Nov

Antojeniston wrote...

Wow

2:30 am


Name:

E-mail:

Your Opinion:


Enter the verification code and submit:

Subscribe to our Feed: Subscribe for Symbian Freeware RSS Feed
Bookmark
Symbian - Freeware.com



Mailing List
receive the latest Symbian Apps straight into your Inbox

E-mail
Scan This QR-Code
Download Free Apps from your phone


Mobile friendly downloads at
Symbian Freeware .mobi


Low prices of the latest mobile devices and phonesReviews and guides for the latest Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola, Samsung and other Symbian phones. Compare devices and low price search.

Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola

» Popular Symbian smartphones:


Mobile friendly downloads at
Symbian Freeware .mobi



Explore even more
.mobi freeware downloads directly to your mobile device

Symbian s60, UIQ Freeware
Pocket PC Freeware
Free iPhone Apps
Android Freeware
More Freeware,
Applications for other mobile phone platforms

iPhone Apps and Games
Freeware Pocket PC
Android Free Apps
BlackBerry Download
Our network,
Interesting places to explore

Generate QR Codes
Trending Android apps
Famous Happiness Quotes
Symbian Freeware .com , Mobile Network Ltd. 2013